Tribal

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tribal

It was not just in Wyoming! It was on Tribal in Wyoming on land deeded to Forrest. I’ve been shouting that at the top of my lungs for three years.

Finder-if I helped you in any way will you please at least buy me lunch?

You guys-just go to Merritt’s Pass (Wesley Merritt) WM. It’s the tip top of Blonde Pass (dumb street) in the Wind River Reservation. Zoom in on google earth, all around there.

The drawings from his book match up everywhere. It begins with Frosty’s pointed hand (WWWH) you take his finger down (deep canyon) to a big boot (HOB).

There is an old busted up Ford in the beginning that may or may not have been his. It’s olive green. People living in Wyoming should at least check it out. It’s a great trip.

Comment

Also-Forrest said you can’t see the last clue on GE. So there must have been a marker of some sort. I can’t imagine the finder moved the marker....unless he’s totally heartless.

Comment

Originally posted by Copper View Post
        It was not just in Wyoming! It was on Tribal in Wyoming on land deeded to Forrest. I’ve been shouting that at the top of my lungs for three years.

Finder-if I helped you in any way will you please at least buy me lunch?
        Not on tribal but definitely had to go through tribal to Fitzpatrick wilderness imo

Comment

He wasn’t looking for Lewis and Clark. He was looking for Sacagawea! Chief Washakie. So many cool tie ins I don’t even know where to start.

Comment

He wasn’t looking for Lewis and Clark. He was looking for Sacagawea! Chief Washakie. So many cool tie ins I don’t even know where to start.
            You already did with tie cross

Comment

Originally posted by Old blue View Post

Sacagawea ridge

Comment

Originally posted by Old blue View Post

You mean this thing?
                Click image for larger version

Name:	FCE3D5BA-180B-4BC4-B1DD-8B156D554A46.png
Views:	396
Size:	2.18 MB
ID:	181017

Comment