Chase Research Project

Collapse
X
  • Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Chase Research Project

I am a psychology professor in my fifth year of the chase trying to identify factors that compel our involvement in the chase. I have tried to estimate the size of our Chase community using a random survey of 1,000 workers on Amazon's Mechanical Turk. It appears that we may be substantially larger in size than Forrest's estimate of ~350,000. I'm asking more seasoned searchers such as yourself to take 5-10 minutes to complete this same anonymous survey. The data will hopefully be of interest to our community. Please complete the survey just once and not share the questions with others until data completion has been completed. Just cut and paste this link in your browser if interested: https://und.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3n73uFTL1keqrgV

Originally posted by ROLL TIDE
    ~BUYER BEWARE~

Read the entire thing.
    The very first thing I asked myself is WHAT THE HELL DOES FORREST FENN'S TREASURE HUNT HAVE TO DO WITH CHILD ABUSE ?

" . . . your efforts to help us in our study regarding the impact of various forms of child abuse . . . "
    " . . . the law may require us to show your information to a court or tell authorities IF WE BELIEVE you have abused a child . . ."

This one doesn't smell right.
    That alone makes this study about more about data collection than to determine numbers of people who are aware of the treasure hunt or assess general knowledge of chase clues and hints.
    More like gathering clue and hint intel and personal information.

https://und.qualtrics.com/jfe/form/SV_3n73uFTL1keqrgV

"Why is this research being done?"